The Dutch Equestrian Federation has published its selection for the FEI CH-EUR-E. The Organizing Committee of the BRUSSELS EQUESTRIAN ENDURANCE MASTERS would like to congratulate the nomitated horses and riders
1. Carmen Römer – Priam des Roches
2. Jarmila Lakeman – El Kebir Florival
3. Jeanette Wilhelm – Chatar F
4. Michelle Schuijt – Ghysgun
5. Melisa Huijsman – Kain
Reserve Iris van der Horst – Benthe
It was stated in advance that in order to be eligible for participation in the EC, combinations at the NK in Ermelo had to drive the race at a minimum average speed of 16 kilometers per hour in May this year. Four combinations have met, due to circumstances that did not succeed for Melisa Huijsman and Iris van der Horst. Team Chef, Pieter Wiersinga, explains; “Melisa and Iris have made good results on other matches and the choice of whoever was fifth was not easy. After comparing all the results and findings in the training, the choice of Huijsman with Cain has fallen.
During the last training last week in Kevelaer, all combinations have shown that they are in the right shape and that gives a lot of confidence. ”
The KNHS staff is:
Chef d’équipe / Bondscoach: Pieter Wiersinga (Vaassen)
KNHS Trainer: Emile Docquier (Stavelot, Bel)
KNHS Teamveterinair: Waling Haijtema (Oldeholtpade)